Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,

FBI Files – Season 1 – Part 1/2 (1998)
5 (2 votes)

FBI Files – Season 1 – Part 1/2 (1998)

all video content is embedded and not hosted on this site !


THE FBI FILES – THE FIRST SEASON – Hard evidence. Hard science. Real justice. Whether it handles bullets or bombs, fingerprints or fibers, the FBI’s crime lab – the largest facility in the world – takes on tough cases, grappling with fraud, drug trafficking, kidnapping and murder, extortion and terrorism.

In this award winning series, THE FBI FILES reveal the crime busting techniques and forensic science used by the FBI to break the most baffling cases. From crime scene analysis to the most up-to-date laboratories, FBI agents relentlessly comb through mountains of evidence to narrow their search, ultimately prevailing over the perpetrators and bringing them to justice. Retired Special Agent and former Director in Charge of the FBI’s New York Office James Kallstrom is your host in these true life stories of crime and detection, taking you behind the scenes with re-enactments and interviews with the actual participants.

From the Unabomber to the bombing of the World Trade Center, from the abduction of Polly Klaas to the true story of John Gotti, THE FBI FILES brings you into the world of the FBI as it unravels some of the greatest criminal cases it has ever solved.

IMDB (8.1)

Episode 1 – “Polly Klaas: Kidnapped”

FBI agents investigate the nationally publicized kidnapping of a 12 year old girl from her own home. Despite a massive effort, detailed in this program, evidence at the crime scene is simply insufficient to point to a suspect. It took a fortuitous discovery two months later to lead police to the culprit.

Episode 2 – “Above the Law”

The investigation into the rape and murder of 23-year old Robin Bishop on a Californian highway in January 1982.

Highway patrolman George Michael Gwaltney is the prime suspect, but the prosecution’s case is heavily reliant on circumstantial evidence.

Episode 3 – “Human Prey”

Hunters become a killer’s human prey.

Episode 4 – “Death in Alaska”

Anchorage police and FBI agents build an irrefutable forensic case against pedophile Kirby Anthony who brutally raped and murdered Nancy Newman and her two children in a homicidal rage. The preponderance of evidence proves to be a challenge in itself sorting out which items are relevant to the crime and which are incidental.

Episode 5 – “Deadly Paradise”

For two couples on vacation, an island paradise turns to hell when one couple murders the other. Eleven years after the murder, a drifter sailing the high seas to escape a drug charge is convicted of the crime.

Episode 6 – “The Crazy Don”

Over many years the FBI investigates and finally penetrates the five New York crime families. Special attention is given to Vincent Gigante who feigned mental illness to avoid prosecution and then incarceration.

Episode 7 – “Killing Spree”

South Florida Police investigating a serial killing spree in 1984 gather a wealth of trace evidence that clearly links the victims and is a virtual fingerprint of the killer. But the evidence doesn’t point to a suspect until a match identifies another, extremely observant victim that the killer did not murder.

More Episodes from FBI Files:

Liked it? Take a second to support us on Patreon!