Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,

FBI Files – Season 1 – Part 2/2 (1999)
4 (1 vote)

FBI Files – Season 1 – Part 2/2 (1999)

all video content is embedded and not hosted on this site !


THE FBI FILES – THE FIRST SEASON – Hard evidence. Hard science. Real justice. Whether it handles bullets or bombs, fingerprints or fibers, the FBI’s crime lab – the largest facility in the world – takes on tough cases, grappling with fraud, drug trafficking, kidnapping and murder, extortion and terrorism.

In this award winning series, THE FBI FILES reveal the crime busting techniques and forensic science used by the FBI to break the most baffling cases. From crime scene analysis to the most up-to-date laboratories, FBI agents relentlessly comb through mountains of evidence to narrow their search, ultimately prevailing over the perpetrators and bringing them to justice. Retired Special Agent and former Director in Charge of the FBI’s New York Office James Kallstrom is your host in these true life stories of crime and detection, taking you behind the scenes with re-enactments and interviews with the actual participants.

From the Unabomber to the bombing of the World Trade Center, from the abduction of Polly Klaas to the true story of John Gotti, THE FBI FILES brings you into the world of the FBI as it unravels some of the greatest criminal cases it has ever solved.

IMDB (8.1)

Episode 8 – “Melissa Brannen: Missing”

Trace evidence convinces police and FBI agents that pedophile Caleb Hughes abducted and murdered missing five year old Melissa Brannen. But unless they can find her remains they cannot make a case for murder.

Episode 9 – “The Unabomber”

Antisocial misfit Ted Kazinsky maimed and murdered people with mail bombs for two decades. Not until his infamous manifesto was published in the newspaper did his brother suspect he was the Unabomber and turn him in.

Episode 10 – “Murdering Cowboy”

FBI agents hunt self styled mountain man Claude Dallas in the wilds of Idaho. A man who felt rules did not apply to him frequently ran afoul of the law without great consequence. But when he killed two game wardens the FBI launched a full scale man hunt. Then again when he escaped from prison.

Episode 11 – “The World Trade Center Bombing”

The FBI investigates the 1993 truck bombing of the World Trade Center. Discovery of the vehicle identification number of the truck quickly leads investigators to Mohammad Salameh who rented the truck. Investigations of Salameh leads to Nidal Ayyad. Ayyad’s records provide evidence of a larger conspiracy including plans for further attacks. The international man hunt for the remaining conspirators resulted in convictions of all the terrorists in less than three years.

Episode 12 – “John Gotti: Convicted”

This program follows the team of FBI agents charged with investigating the Gambino family. Their focus turns to John Gotti after the murder of his boss, the head of the family, Paul Castellano. Years of surveillance and information from informants finally enables the FBI to obtain recordings of Gotti talking candidly about his criminal enterprise and the murders he had ordered.

Episode 13 – “The True Story of Mississippi Burning”

The FBI investigates the nationally known case of the 1964 murders of three civil rights workers in Philadelphia Mississippi amid the tension of the civil right movement.

More Episodes from FBI Files: