Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,

Forensic Files – Season 12 – Part 2/3 (2008)
Rate this post

Forensic Files – Season 12 – Part 2/3 (2008)

all video content is embedded and not hosted on this site !


Forensic Files is an American documentary-style series that reveals how forensic science is used to solve violent crimes, mysterious accidents, and even outbreaks of illness. The show was originally broadcast on TLC, narrated by Peter Thomas, and produced by Medstar Television, in association with truTV Original Productions. It broadcast 400 episodes since its debut on TLC in 1996 as Medical Detectives. Reruns shown on HLN were initially retitled Mystery Detectives before settling with the main title of the show in 2014.

IMDB (8.8)

Episode 11: A Cinderella Story

The victim had been sexually assaulted and stabbed to death on the beach, just ten yards from the hotel where she was staying. A pair of men’s tennis shoes was discovered near her body. Police were sure that if they found the man who fit the shoes, they would also find the man who committed the crime.

Episode 12: Screen Pass

Fingerprints on a window screen hold the key to solving the abduction and murder of a 13-year-old Colorado girl.

Episode 13: Pressed for Crime

A killer drives off in his victim’s car after the crime. Forensic scientists match an iron found in the car to some broken pieces of plastic found near the victim’s body.

Episode 14: Finger Pane

Two women are found dead in a Texas field, and a bloody fingerprint is found on one of the bodies. Police hope it will lead them to the killer.

Episode 15: Good as Gold

On Halloween night 2004, Adriane Insogna and Leslie Mazzara were brutally murdered in their Napa, California home. The killer was not seen by their downstairs roommate, but he left his DNA behind in some cigarette butts and a groundbreaking test determined his race and even the color of his eyes and hair.

Episode 16: Freedom Fighter

A county social worker is murdered and her home set on fire. Bite marks are used to convict a man who had threatened people in her office. The man, Roy Brown, protests his innocence, and spends 15 years in jail finding the real killer.

Episode 17: Dog Day Afternoon

When the only witness to a brutal killing is the family dog, investigators turn to a microscopic analysis of some articles of clothing to find the guilty party.

Episode 18: Shattered Innocence

A lawyer’s son calls 911 after hearing a shot fired from his father’s locked bedroom. Discrepancies in the stories of key witnesses reveal the killer.

Episode 19: All Butt Certain

A man is sent to jail based on eye-witness testimony that he killed his mother-in-law. But it was dark and the witness was a young child – is her identification reliable? His family says no, and armed with a DNA sample of the real, unidentified, killer; his courageous wife conducts her own investigation.

Episode 20: Jean Pool

The 1984 murder of a college student, Laura Salmon, seems to have plenty of suspects, but nothing which solidly links any of them to the crime. After a decade now, this cold case has a breath of new life.

More Seasons