Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,

Forensic Files – Season 14 – Part 1 (2010)
Rate this post

Forensic Files – Season 14 – Part 1 (2010)

all video content is embedded and not hosted on this site !


Forensic Files is an American documentary-style series that reveals how forensic science is used to solve violent crimes, mysterious accidents, and even outbreaks of illness. The show was originally broadcast on TLC, narrated by Peter Thomas, and produced by Medstar Television, in association with truTV Original Productions. It broadcast 400 episodes since its debut on TLC in 1996 as Medical Detectives. Reruns shown on HLN were initially retitled Mystery Detectives before settling with the main title of the show in 2014.

IMDB (8.8)

Episode 1: Purebread Murder

A woman is found stabbed to death in her bathtub and her abusive ex-boyfriend becomes a suspect; footprints, including one on a hamburger bun, hold the key to solving the murder.

Episode 2: Hear No Evil

A deaf woman, caught up in a love triangle, is brutally murdered. Forensic scientists subpoena Yahoo records and find evidence at the assailant’s residence.

Episode 3: Hell’s Kitchen

In 2000, Kristine Fitzhugh failed to show up for her music class and her husband Ken found her dead at the bottom of the stairs of their Palo Alto home. Upon further investigation, luminol reveals evidence of murder in the kitchen. As detectives investigate the crime further, they uncover a long-held family secret that provides motive.

Episode 4: Three’s a Crowd

As she left choir practice, the woman was gunned down in the church parking lot. Her husband became the prime suspect – particularly when police learned he found out just a month earlier that his wife had been cheating on him for three years.

Episode 5: A Squire’s Riches

A man’s truck slips off the jack, crushing him and starting a fire. But the forensic evidence makes detectives wonder: was the man who was killed really the owner of the truck?

Episode 6: Home of the Brave

In 2007, the Florida mobile home of Effie and Michael Ratley catches fire and Michael heroically rescues his wife and infant son. A month later, his wife is found beaten to death in a bedroom of his parents’ home. The cut window screen points to an intruder, but the lack of supporting evidence compels investigators to look within.

Episode 7: Freeze Framed

A man’s apparent suicide by drinking antifreeze turns into a murder investigation when forensic evidence seems to indicate the poison might have been administered by someone else.

Episode 8: Touch of Evil

A serial killer targets gay people in New York and New jersey. Can forensic evidence lead police to the killer?

Episode 9: Textbook Murder

A pregnant woman is murdered in her home, and suspicion logically falls on her fiancé. But shoe prints and ballistic testing prove otherwise.

Episode 10: Filtered Out

A Virginia teenager is murdered and her body is found in a ravine; investigators discover shell casings and a cigarette filter nearby, along with a shoe impression on her body.

More Seasons

Liked it? Take a second to support us on Patreon!